Today was my first day in my new position as Director of Professional Development at the Texas Computer Education Association (TCEA). Key parts of my day were spent planning with Diana Benner and Peggy Reimers, as they prepare for the Microsoft Innovative Educator (MIE) Teacher Academy on Wednesday, 03/23/16!

On the Road: While driving to Austin from San Antonio, I listened to Lindsay Buroker‘s Emperor’s Edge series (get the first book free…warning: you will want to buy the follow-ups!), a deliciously engaging steampunk/fantasy fiction collection of books! I highly recommend it!

TCEA laid out the welcome mat, and I’m truly grateful to be working with such fun folks! They were kind enough to share the following:

Read this technotes blog entry online at TCEA!

I suppose it’s safe to announce that I’ve created my alter-ego, STEAM Twitter account @tceamg and created a companion web site to house all the content I’ll be creating for workshops:

While my Twitter account (@mguhlin) is focused on sharing topics I remain interested in–essentially, cybersafety/privacy issues, leadership/learning/teaching with technology–I decided that since I was learning SO MUCH about STEM/STEAM, Raspberry Pi (read my previous adventures here), Arduino, Microsoft Innovative Educator (MIE)–including Office365, OneNote–and Adobe, I probably should get a new Twitter going to do my research for me.

Using IFTTT.com, I am sharing some awesome resources via that Twitter account, @tceamg! I hope you’ll take a moment to follow that account!

Finally, I have to admit, working with such wonderful folks and with the hope of visiting Texas learners, I can’t wait…


Everything posted on Miguel Guhlin’s blogs/wikis are his personal opinion and do not necessarily represent the views of his employer(s) or its clients. Read Full Disclosure

