When other podcasters might be worried about cooking the turkey, wrapping presents, standing in line at Honeybaked Ham Co, Paul Allison is sending out messages like this one! Tune in if you can!

Break out the microphone and ear-buds, and get ready to skype in to Teachers Teaching Teachers on Wednesday, December 23, 2009.

We will be asking you to tell us about something you did with your students this year.. something that was new for you… something that you want to keep exploring in the coming year.

Be ready to paint a picture for us of what it looks like when you are using this new (to you) tool, approach, or idea in your classroom.

For example, maybe you are using flickr in a new way, or maybe your students are using Diigo for the first time, or perhaps you’ve been using VoiceThread or maybe it’s a new educational game that you’ve found success with. Maybe you’ve found a new way for students to do online research or read online.

We have not invited any specific guests. We want to invite YOU to jump in with YOUR STORIES as the year winds down.

Paul Allison, Susan Ettenheim, and Chris Sloan will moderate.

Join us at http://EdTechTalk.com/live at 9:00pm Eastern / 6:00pm Pacific USA Wednesdays / 01:00 UTC Thursdays World Times

Please be ready with earbuds and a microphone, if possible!

“The show’s success comes from our motto: Keep it real,” says Allison. “We always ask each other and our guests to ‘paint a picture’ for us, ‘describe what it looks like on Monday morning.’”
http://www.techlearning.com/article/26018


Subscribe to Around the Corner-MGuhlin.org


Everything posted on Miguel Guhlin’s blogs/wikis are his personal opinion and do not necessarily represent the views of his employer(s) or its clients. Read Full Disclosure

Advertisements