Members are encouraged to nominate both individuals and districts for the new Texas state awards. The deadline for submitting them is Friday, November 7.

The recipient does not have to be a member, but the ‘nominator’ does. To submit your names, go to the CoSN web site area for awards: .

The two awards that correlate to our Texas state awards are the 2009 Withrow Award for individual accomplishments (our state award is called the Grace Hopper award) and the 2009 TEAM award for recognition of a school district.

State awards will be presented at the February 3 meeting.

Subscribe to Around the